Staff & Leadership
Faith United Presbyterian Church was founded on March 7, 2011 when two congregations of the community joined together. We are a Family of Faith that exists to serve God and our community.

Our Mission – Glorify God, grow disciples, and meet the needs of our neighbors.

Whether you are looking for answers to life’s questions or desire a church home where you can serve and worship the Lord, we’re confident that you will find this ministry to be Bible-based, Christ-centered, and relevant to your needs.
Faith United is a member of the Presbyterian Church (USA) and Grace Presbytery.

Director of Music, David K. Pierce

David K. Pierce has been Music Director at Covenant, now Faith United Presbyterian Church since 1993.  He graduated from NTSU’s School of Music with two degrees in organ performance, and built pipe organs for a decade. He was staff accompanist at SMU, played and taught at Booker T. Washington High School, and taught music appreciation at Brookhaven Community College for many years. A past President of the Denton Bach Society, David has been Managing Director for Music Theatre of Denton since 1995 and has been the audition pianist and/or Music Director for numerous shows. In 2005 he was honored to receive the CARA (Community Arts Recognition Award) from the Greater Denton Arts Council.

He can be contacted at:

2023 Session

The elected leadership for Faith United Presbyterian Church consists of 12 men and women who are ordained as ruling elders, within the Presbyterian Church (USA). These 11 are divided into three classes, each committed to three years of active service to the congregation. A clerk of session, elected by the session, serves as clerk and ruling elder for his or her term of service. The pastor serves as moderator. Our pastor, the Rev Dr. Ken Ritchie currently serves as the Moderator of Session.

Class of 2023
Brenda Burkham
Courtland Lewis
Patti Sloey

Class of 2024
Kurt Booth
Frank Fehmel
Terrie Russell
Nancy Smith

Class of 2025
Lois Norton
Barbara Stein
Renee Wensley